Tragic, Isn’t It?

31 Jul

I am a girl. I graduated from a good University. I graduated as a Summa cum laude and a very good daughter. I am very organized and I plan everything before I do anything. I am spic and span. I never lose a thing. I never failed an exam or anything school related. I have the looks. They say I’m nice. I came from an above the average family. But they say you really can’t have anything. I didn’t have any boyfriend. But I noticed this certain guy. He really complemented my attitude. He is rebellious. He can’t let go of an issue without an argument. He is your typical guy that is clumsy about his things. He really can’t let a day go without losing a single thing. He became my best friend. We practically grew up together. I knew every corner of his mind. I memorized him without even knowing it. We were always together. We were inseparable. Our teachers say that we really look alike. We just don’t pay attention to their comments. My classmates think I am a snob because I don’t talk to them a lot. But I can’t really jive in to their conversations. Sometimes I have a feeling that he is the only one who understands me. I don’t really want to excel and I also want to have fun like ordinary teenagers but I can’t. I want my parents to be proud of me. I sometimes want to just throw all my worries away and enjoy life but oh well, this is how I live. Since the time I said this to him, he changed my life. He dragged me to events and to other places where the youngsters go. I really enjoyed it.

Then one day, we went to the park. The sun was already setting. It was golden. The sky looked sad. It looked like it would only appear once in a lifetime so you should just stare at it while it’s there. Then he talked. He said that I’m beautiful. I was blushing at that time then he teased me. We were chasing each other at the park until night time came. The golden sky said goodbye. To us. Forever.

I am a guy. I really can’t say I am good. I just want to live my life because we only live once. I never worried about my studies but I am still excelling at school. When I graduated from a university, I wasn’t an honorable mention but my grades were high enough. I was the black sheep of our family. I never intended to get close to my family. I was aloof. But they say I am handsome. Some even said that I am the campus crush. Oh what the heck! I didn’t even want to catch any attention. I hated attention. Then there was this certain girl. She was my best friend. She was your perfect girl. She didn’t have any flaws. She was too good to be true. I idolized her. We grew together. We grew up on each other’s arms. Since my mother passed away, my father hardly entered our house. He would only enter the house to take a nap, bath then change his clothes, then drink a coffee and he’ll ask his driver to drive him to his office. I hardly see him during my high school and college days. So I seek comfort from my best friend. She also felt the same way. But she had more worries. She needed to excel in school. She needed to have good grades. She said she wanted to have fun so I taught her everything about being a teen. She enjoyed it a lot. I really like her smile when she is so happy. I feel like I can protect her from everything.

Then a day came when it was time to confess to her. I know she’ll reject me. I know she’ll push me away. But none of it matters; I have to take the risk. Firstly I tell her she’s beautiful then she blushed. I teased her and ended up playing tag. When the sun set, I told her I love her. She told me she loves me but we can’t be lovers. Yes we can’t. We can never be in this lifetime. Oh how sad it is to fall in love with your sister.

One Response to “Tragic, Isn’t It?”

  1. besobeso July 31, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    O_O I DIDN’T SEE THAT COMING.

Leave a comment